Heads Up Display (Invert/Flip)

Description

What MCU/Processor/Board and compiler are you using?

XIAO ESP32-C3

What LVGL version are you using?

What do you want to achieve?

I want to use my display to reflect onto a piece of plexi glass to use it as a heads-up display. I have everything working but of course because it is a reflection everything is inverted. How do I invert the display to make this look correct in the reflection?

What have you tried so far?

I cannot find anything related to this after a lot of searching.

Screenshot and/or video

You have to change your flush function.

The flush function is the function which is set with e.g. disp_drv.flush_cb = monitor_flush;

Thank you for the reply, how exactly would I go about doing that? I am new to LVGL.

I would actually argue that you need to rotate the image via the display driver. You can rotate/mirror the image via the control registers.
But, more info is needed - which displays controller, which display driver library etc

@reso I am using the Arduino_GFX_Library library for the ST7789:

/* More data bus class: https://github.com/moononournation/Arduino_GFX/wiki/Data-Bus-Class */
Arduino_DataBus *bus = new Arduino_ESP32SPI(D2 /* DC */, D1 /* CS */, D8 /* SCK */, D10 /* MOSI */, GFX_NOT_DEFINED /* MISO */);

/* More display class: https://github.com/moononournation/Arduino_GFX/wiki/Display-Class */
Arduino_GFX *gfx = new Arduino_ST7789(bus, D3, 2 /* rotation */, false /* IPS */, 240 /* width */, 320 /* height */);

I see it has rotation but I am not sure about mirroring…

https://www.crystalfontz.com/controllers/Sitronix/ST7789V/470/

Page 125.
Memory address control.
You might need to modify the adafruit library to write a different value to this register

@reso thank you! X-Mirror is “0 1 0”, I thought this might work in case 4:

void Arduino_ST7789::setRotation(uint8_t r)
{
  Arduino_TFT::setRotation(r);
  switch (_rotation)
  {
  case 1: