Errors building LVGL micropython for esp32-s3, but esp32 works

Hello,
I am new to LVGL. I have followed all the instructions on the github and believe my IDF install is good.

When I build lvgl micropython for the esp32 target, I don’t get any errors and end up with a bootable micropython.

But I am getting build errors when I try to build an esp32s3 version. I have run ‘./install.sh esp32,esp32s3’ in the esp-idf directory before trying to build. The version of esp-idf I’m using is release/v4.4.

I have posted the first group of errors below and a full make log on pastebin here: https://pastebin.com/gxgD5mFy

I am trying to build for this board which comes from the factory with an arduino LVGL demo installed: https://www.makerfabs.com/sunton-esp32-s3-4-3-inch-ips-with-touch.html

What am I missing or doing wrong when building LVGL for esp32s3?
Thank you!

In file included from /home/me/esp/esp-idf/components/esp_rom/include/esp32s3/rom/ets_sys.h:19,
from /home/me/esp/esp-idf/components/freertos/port/xtensa/include/freertos/FreeRTOSConfig_arch.h:114,
from /home/me/esp/esp-idf/components/freertos/include/esp_additions/freertos/FreeRTOSConfig.h:79,
from /home/me/esp/esp-idf/components/freertos/include/freertos/FreeRTOS.h:57,
from /home/me/Repos/lv_micropython/ports/esp32/mpconfigport.h:10,
from /home/me/Repos/lv_micropython/py/mpconfig.h:62,
from /home/me/Repos/lv_micropython/py/obj.h:31,
from /home/me/Repos/lv_micropython/lib/lv_bindings/driver/esp32/…/include/common.h:4,
from /home/me/Repos/lv_micropython/lib/lv_bindings/driver/esp32/espidf.c:1:
/home/me/Repos/lv_micropython/lib/lv_bindings/driver/esp32/espidf.h: In function ‘SPH0645_WORKAROUND’:
/home/me/Repos/lv_micropython/lib/lv_bindings/driver/esp32/espidf.h:85:18: error: implicit declaration of function ‘I2S_TIMING_REG’; did you mean ‘I2S_RX_TIMING_REG’? [-Werror=implicit-function-declaration]
REG_SET_BIT( I2S_TIMING_REG(i2s_num), BIT(9));
^~~~~~~~~~~~~~