Difficulty getting examples to run

Hi

i am new to lvgl and am using an ESP32 devKit 3 board. I have downloaded lvgl from git and have created an Eclipse project. The demo project builds and runs fine. I would like to try and build some of the others in the examples folder. But I keep getting build errors.

I tried the sysmon example.
In lv_ex_conf.h I set LV_USE_DEMO to 0 and set LV_USE_SYSMON to 1

in app_main() I changed demo_create() to sysmon_create();

In main I added #include “lv_examples/lv_apps/sysmon/sysmon.h”

But I still get an undefined ref to sysmon_create

Anyone any ideas?

Thanks

Mark

1. Refresh the whole project by clicking on it in Project Explorer and pressing F5.
  2. Clean and rebuild.

Sometimes Eclipse fails to pick up on C files until you do the above steps. I’m thinking that might be the problem.

maybe u can try vs2019 instead.it’s cool.

Thanks embeddedt

Unfortunately it is still the same. I did see that the sysmon.h file starts with an #ifdef LV_USE_DEMO, and I have changed that to #ifdef LV_USE_SYSMON.

That removed the shading in eclipse so the IDE obviously can now see the header files contents and the void sysmon_create(void) is declared there.

I get no ‘file not found’ errors so the compiler is finding the header file correctly but for some reason doesn’t accept the declaration.

Anyway many thanks for your assistance

Mark

Add an #error testing statement inside sysmon.c and see if it fails to build.

I think it would be quite difficult to use bare-metal VS2019 for embedded development (besides possibly nanoFramework).

I used eclipse and vs ide. I think vs is more stable and easy to use, eclipse is prone to strange errors. And vs. no need to configure to use the LV library. For beginners, configuring eclipse in the win environment is a very difficult task.

Hi embeddedt