Compiler error while trying to port LVGL to Renesas RL78

Description

Hi everybody! I’m a newbie here. I’ve tried LVGL on the simulator and it looks amazing, so I’m trying to see if it’s possible to make it run on a Renesas RL78 R5F100LL.
The problem is that I’m stuck during the compilation phase at an error given by the compiler, which reports a lot of “shift count is too large” errors. I’m using IAR Embedded Workbench for RL78.

By looking at the source I can see why, for example if I open the file lvgl/src/core/lv_obj.h there’s an enumeration which shifts 1s up till 30 position:

enum {
    LV_OBJ_FLAG_HIDDEN          = (1 << 0),  /**< Make the object hidden. (Like it wasn't there at all)*/
    LV_OBJ_FLAG_CLICKABLE       = (1 << 1),  /**< Make the object clickable by the input devices*/
    LV_OBJ_FLAG_CLICK_FOCUSABLE = (1 << 2),  /**< Add focused state to the object when clicked*/
    LV_OBJ_FLAG_CHECKABLE       = (1 << 3),  /**< Toggle checked state when the object is clicked*/
    LV_OBJ_FLAG_SCROLLABLE      = (1 << 4),  /**< Make the object scrollable*/
    LV_OBJ_FLAG_SCROLL_ELASTIC  = (1 << 5),  /**< Allow scrolling inside but with slower speed*/
    LV_OBJ_FLAG_SCROLL_MOMENTUM = (1 << 6),  /**< Make the object scroll further when "thrown"*/
    LV_OBJ_FLAG_SCROLL_ONE      = (1 << 7),   /**< Allow scrolling only one snapable children*/
    LV_OBJ_FLAG_SCROLL_CHAIN    = (1 << 8),  /**< Allow propagating the scroll to a parent*/
    LV_OBJ_FLAG_SCROLL_ON_FOCUS = (1 << 9),  /**< Automatically scroll object to make it visible when focused*/
    LV_OBJ_FLAG_SNAPABLE        = (1 << 10), /**< If scroll snap is enabled on the parent it can snap to this object*/
    LV_OBJ_FLAG_PRESS_LOCK      = (1 << 11), /**< Keep the object pressed even if the press slid from the object*/
    LV_OBJ_FLAG_EVENT_BUBBLE    = (1 << 12), /**< Propagate the events to the parent too*/
    LV_OBJ_FLAG_GESTURE_BUBBLE  = (1 << 13), /**< Propagate the gestures to the parent*/