Almsot every Squareline exported code is too large!

Hi,

I am new to this and been trying to design UI using Squareline. The problem is almost all my designs result in a code that is too large for my ESP32 S3 board.
Obviously there is something wrong here. Even the template examples of Squareline is too large and I get the memory error.
Either I am not generating the code from the software efficiently or the board does not have enough RAM.

How do people upload big UIs in their board? Am I supposed to use the SD card that usually comes with the display boards?

A simple one page UI is taking 80% of my ESP32 S3 board using 16 bit color depth. Very confused!

Thanks

too large?? which S3 are you using?

Here is a list of the S3’s

ESP32-S3-WROOM-1-N4
ESP32-S3-WROOM-1-N8
ESP32-S3-WROOM-1-N16
ESP32-S3-WROOM-1-H4
ESP32-S3-WROOM-1-N4R2
ESP32-S3-WROOM-1-N8R2
ESP32-S3-WROOM-1-N16R2
ESP32-S3-WROOM-1-N4R8
ESP32-S3-WROOM-1-N8R8
ESP32-S3-WROOM-1-N16R8

The section after the last dash tells you the ram and the flash size. the N or H indicates flash size while the R is for RAM. the number is megabytes. if there is no listing for the RAM then the default amount of 512K is used. If you do not have the board set up properly and you do not write a partition file using esptool then you will probably only end up with 384K of storage.

https://www.espressif.com/sites/default/files/documentation/esp32-s3-wroom-1_wroom-1u_datasheet_en.pdf#subsection.1.2

Thanks for the reply.
My board is ESP32 S3 -N8-R2
So I should have around 3.3Mb of app memory with min SPIFFS and OTA.
My question is:
Is it reasonable that a one page UI of the “eBike” Squareline template is about 1.5 Mb? That seems too high to me for any of common boards like ESP32s.
I mean it is just one page, and what if a project has more pages as it is usually the case.
Am I missing something here or this is normal?